Animaux | UK

Aphex Twin is releasing a new album – “Syro”


After leaving many Londoners and fans guessing about the mysterious blimp that flew over London just a few days ago, Aphex Twin finally revealed that “Syro” – his new album, is in the works!

Aphex Twin's blimp over London

Speculation ran wild among fans over at Reddit and 4chan as well as many other social media sites and today he finally tweeted a deep web link which leads to a supposed tracklist:

01 minipops 67 (source field mix)
02 XMAS_EVET10 (thanaton3 mix)
03 produk 29
04 4 bit 9d api+e+6
05 180db_
06 CIRCLONT6A (syrobonkus mix)
07 fz pseudotimestretch+e+3
08 CIRCLONT14 (shrymoming mix)
09 syro u473t8+e (piezoluminescence mix)
10 PAPAT4 (pineal mix)
11 s950tx16wasr10 (earth portal mix)
12 aisatsana

This is not all, however, as this anonymous post on 4chan reveals that there might be another album coming from him as well as an album from Clark.

Personally I am very excited and hope that all of these rumours and speculation are true and we get another masterpiece. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *